Last time I checked.

Last time I checked.

The system swallowed me whole the way the sunrise did. It rises over and I cannot keep the light off me. I’m covered in and out that even if I try to keep my mouth shut, your eyes won’t cease to see, that I am screaming.

“Sorry,” you said. Like a routine. Like a greeting fresh from the morning brew. I can smell it. It sends a vivid image of sincerity and a warm embrace like compassion. Like love. And I’m home.

Last time I checked, I loved you like the sunlight. Clear as the day I said I’m going to jump because you said you wanted to fly. Assuming that you would fly, I had the confidence to say I really will jump and come up to the sky. I don’t even need to ask you to try and catch me or whatever because I didn’t care much about where the wind will take me. I just knew I would be safe. I knew that I would be at home in the clouds with you because you said you wanted to fly. I knew you would.

You haven’t even taken off and I think I’m too far off from the cliff. Fucking fuck Mcfuck. Where have you been? Where were you all this time?

I wandered off alone on the horizon. I saw the horizon. I saw the storm. The thunder stung like what the fuck. I wasn’t even prepared for the blinding light, the deafening clap, the wounds, the scars. Last time I checked, I have had enough of that.

Last time I checked, I really loved you because I kept trying to keep my mouth shut. You kept your mouth shut because I told you so. You kept it shut even when I am screaming, hoping you would find me. I kept screaming so anybody could find me. I have lost my voice and I still kept screaming. All because the whole time I yelped for you, I was watching your back running like your running with someone but that someone wasn’t me. All this time, perhaps, you thought that was me.

So, where have you been? Because last time I checked you said you love me you said you’re afraid to lose me you said want to wait for me you said you said you said you said and I’m tired holding on to empty words you fucking said.

Last time I checked you said you would let me go. For once, I believed one thing from you. That this time, this time, for sure, I would be free. But I wasn’t even sure if I wanted to be free. Deep down, I was never ready. But I always have been free; it was my choice.

I thought there was some sort of handcuffs that bound me to you and I happily embraced it because I was with you. Then again, I have gone far off the cliff. You haven’t flown to catch me or save me because last time I checked, you said “It’s up to you.”

I have never felt this lost my entire life and I’m just waiting to reach the bottom rock. Then again, I have gone far off the cliff.

Leave a Reply

