I like the sound of your caffeinated brain

I like the sound of your caffeinated brain

I like the sound of your caffeinated brain
I like the way the train
Of your thought sail through
Oceans

or horizons, if you will.
After all, you are a pilot,
you, flyer, you man with wings, you

The role of the engineer. The role of the technician.
But they all seem French to me.
Sounds amazing but you never understand.
Tempting even when you’re under a spell
sealed with a wondrous kiss.
Wake up, love and realize
You are not prepared for this, this, this

My love, this–
is how you speak when you had coffee, this–
is how you speak when you sing to me, this–
is how you speak when you lie to me, this–
is how you speak when you breathe and eat me, like–

The role of the engineer. The role of the technician.
But they all seem alien to me.
Sounds familiar but I always get lost
Amazing even you step on slippery slopes
sliding to a downward spiral.
Wake up, love and realize
You are not prepared for this, this, this

My love, this–
is how you tell me you love me, this–
is how you tell me I will be fine, this–
is how you tell me (fuck) we will be fine, this–
is how you tell me you promise, this–

I like the sound of your caffeinated brain
I like the way the train
Of your thought sail through
Oceans

or lies, if you will.
After all, you are a pilot,
you, lover(liar), you man with wings, you

Leave a Reply

