Brave (or so I think this is the title)

Brave (or so I think this is the title)

I want you to be brave.
I want you to touch me without fear;
Of loving me. Falling further
To the abyss of my embrace.
Darling , I want you to reach
For the farthest cobweb.
Dust it away with your kisses.
Your touch, love. Love me.
Pin me to each sitting corner
Of the room.
Like the places we once knew
And mark them with the love
That we made in the dark of day.
Concealed from the light of the truth
That we know and believe.
But the glow you have, intertwined with me
Is the north star. My North.
My destination. My love. My kind of poetry.
My kind of brave that broke my bones.
Made me new. Learned that for once,
Maybe forever. I could be one .
I and you.

Leave a Reply

