And you wonder why I never listen.

And you wonder why I never listen.

And you wonder why I never listen.
That every single time you say a word
You serve me chunks and chunks of dark
Chocolates that is blacker than the night
I slept with your voice in my head.
I like to think me “okay” because I know
I try to be even when the venom of those
Chocolates you feed me kick in to my
Core; down to the depths. What a shame.

What a shame because I used to think
Your womb to be a safe haven. Your words
To be addicting more than any drug. More
Than any kind of love could offer. A place
Where I would rather be in for more than a
Thousand days just to keep me safe from
The harms of this absurd world and this
Absurd life. I like to think you sensitive for
You taught me how to make sense of things.
And today you see the sense I tried to
make sound no more than just disobedience.

There is so much more that I could say
About how I just want everything to stop.
Knowing the blame can only be either mine or
The world’s or yours but mostly mine because
The world refused to listen to me. Maybe the
World never did but they refused to care. Yes–
Perhaps that is most right for everything that
Is not according to the world can only be
Nothing but wrong, evil and revolting. Anything
I say is nonsense and not worth hearing.
And you wonder why I never listen.

Leave a Reply

