Eleventh Hour

Eleventh Hour

The nerves deep in your head hurts;
like when I pushed you away,
like when I left you waiting on nothing,
like when I talked like you didn’t matter.

Sting like bees from the inside out;
like missing me so bad,
like wanting me around,
like yearning for my embrace.

Here at the eleventh hour, we survived;
like the last two people in the apocalypse,
like the ruins of Cair Paravel,
like the dead stars brought back to life.

And I have pushed you away,
And I have left you waiting on nothing,
And I talked like you didn’t matter,
But here I survived the eleventh hour.

And I have missed you so bad too,
And I have wanted you around too,
And I have yearned for your embrace too,
But I here I survived the eleventh hour with you.

Like the last two people in the apocalypse,
Like the ruins of Cair Paravel,
Like the dead stars brought back to life,
At the eleventh hour — come hell or high water.

Leave a Reply

