Eve of September

Eve of September

And I write in my head the dreams I desire to dream for the night. I paint vividly your face with my heartbeat.  Every moment gently cradles me to my slumber.

And I shut out the monsters in my head; the monsters under my bed. Bravely, I fight for my sanity. That my mind would freely think about you alone.

And I rest upon my bed thorns with the fragrance of roses. The seemingly wonderful resting place of creeping darkness with slivers of light.

And I go back to my thoughts of you with high hopes that when I wake, I shall see you. Only then I’ll be secured I was not fighting alone.

It shall indeed be a good morning.

Leave a Reply

