Like I know snow

Like I know snow

I will write about snow
Like I actually know
About the white things that fall in winter
About the tiny pieces building up together
About the ice that it is
About the cold that it is

But I know nothing of snow
Because I don’t know
About that kind of cold after autumn
About that angel on the floor
About that frozen surface to which you skate
About that ice cold wind blowing through the day

But I know cold like you
Because I knew you
And it is not snow for we only have two seasons
And it is not snow for we only have hale storms
And it is not snow for I have not seen one
And it is not snow but I have felt you like one

Leave a Reply

