This is how you loved me.

This is how you loved me.

We walk on tight rope with you on the lead.
It was exactly how I wanted things to be.
The rickety rope held by mountains of two.
This is how you loved me.
It knew no bound.

Struggles don’t matter whilst it had me and you.
Your grip was not tight; the right kind of firm.
My hand shook back and forth in fear and awe.
This is how you loved me.
It knew no bound.

I squinted from time to time hoping we’ll be fine.
But your eyes calm and sweet said “we got time.”
Rope or no rope we walked with eyes shut.
This is how you loved me.
It knew no bound.

Light or no light we bravely took the road.
With no road to travel but directions to follow,
You fear not having me there more than to fall.
This is how you loved me.
It knew no bound.

The abyss was as deep as the things we don’t know.
The long ride still feel like we’re at sea.
Drifting in high altitude with rope for pavement.
This is how you loved me.
It knew no bound.

Leave a Reply

