Don’t kiss me in the dark

Don’t kiss me in the dark

Don’t kiss me in the dark.
Don’t steal away the spark.
Though it does not part me
from you whom I love so dearly,
I like to keep things still.
Just keep my hand at will.
I like the dark as it should be;
For the light becomes none but we
I like you to be you as I am I.
Though we never fail to try
Keeping things as they come
And letting them steal us

Away from the world that was,
From the song that we hum.
Trace my hand like a treasure map.
Find me in every line that you touch.
Let it lead you to me as you journey through.
Perchance that says ‘I love you’
Even without me kissing you.

Leave a Reply

