The Love I Yearned Yet Lost

The Love I Yearned Yet Lost

I liked how the rain poured that day.
I would not have it another way.
I liked how it rained that day.
You were the love I yearned yet lost
But I never lost nothing for it was not;
It was not love at all.

We planned things we didn’t make happen.
Despair was my one true friend back then.
We planned things that did not happen.
You were the love I yearned yet lost
But I never lost nothing for it was not;
It was not love at all.

I loved you for the mystery that you are.
I loved you like a dawning war.
I loved you for the enigma that you are.
You were the love I yearned yet lost
But I never lost nothing for it was not;
It was not love at all.

I loved you; perhaps I think I did.
But clock struck hard and so I hid.
I loved you; I really thought I did.
You were the love I yearned yet lost
But I never lost nothing for it was not;
It was not love at all.

Leave a Reply

