He danced with another girl

He danced with another girl

I sat right there thinking how sharp he looked in that suit.
Words could not even express how immaculate it was.

I sat right there thinking how grace filled his stride whilst he danced.
Lights followed him and her as they glided through the floor.

I sat right there thinking how amazing the sight was.
Nerves kept hovering around my body; uncontrollably.

(I sat right there wishing it was me but no, never mind.)
Life would just be like that and nature is what’s bound to be.

I sat right there knowing you love me and I love you.
Signs were clear from the start anyway; I don’t mind.

(I sat right there not minding how she enjoyed the dance.)
Time will come; my turn won’t come to an end as I’ve prayed.

I sat right there and what is seconds with her dancing with you?
You are mine; I know and I believe that so I think I’m okay.

Leave a Reply

