In the mercy of God

In the mercy of God

In the mercy of God,
I found him who would
not cease to find various
ways to put a smile on my
face that he claim to light
up his everyday. In the mercy
of God, who created all and

gave me all, He brought
close to him who stood by
me when the blemishes
of me poured out to the world
that even I could not stop
it from raging against the night.
In the mercy of God,

even the most still day would
pass and embark diamonds in
my heart that would pierce
through the core and take
shelter in the depths that is
my soul that is no longer mine.
In the mercy of God,
I found grace in the embrace

of him who gives love and
loves to the very last bit.
In the mercy of God,
I found something; perhaps
someone who is sweeter than
my morning coffee. Sweeter
than every little breath of life
I have had for the
last nineteen years.

Leave a Reply

