I need a Daniel

I need a Daniel

I need a Daniel
to hug me and cuddle with
even when I’m awfully wet
like a kitten drenched in the
wretched storm.

I need a Daniel
to hold my hand and warm
me against the creeping cold
around my body; slowly devouring
me whole from inside.

I need a Daniel
of whom not his real name
but has marked in me deep down
the depths of my heart where
secrets and regrets lie.

I need a Daniel
to love me back and stand by me
to show me what the sunrise could
least do; to shine even when
my life feels gray.

I need a Daniel
to be the light in the darkness
that apparently  is me lost
in the wilderness that is still me;
perhaps he knows the way out.

Leave a Reply

