Hourglass

Hourglass

And there’s an hour glass in my hand
Yes, I sure do want to understand
Why the clock ticks and ticks, on and on
And why in your arms, feels like you’re gone
I see you, I feel you, you are there
But why does it feel I’ve no time to spare
Knowing that you’re locked within my arms
Your touch can burn, and oh it warms
Then I remember that time passes
Each moment would burn into ashes
And the hourglass shatters suddenly
Hope to put them back eventually
And I will not falter, no longer
Will I be astray from forever

Leave a Reply

