Whoever is next in line

Whoever is next in line

My heart is not a toy
It won’t forever be mine
Make genuine your feelings
Whoever is next in line

My eyes have seen pain
Either that or love divine
Don’t let me see that again
Whoever is next in line

My feet could endure
Long walks like my spine
Maybe you can walk with me
Whoever is next in line

My hands get tired
But it works just fine
It could do so much with you
Whoever is next in line

My heels look rough
For where I’d choose to dine
Is often far off so beware
Whoever is next in line

My shoulders feel heavy
It’s my personal asenine
It would need much comfort
Whoever is next in line

My life is not really great
Because all that came to align
Were love, woe, and misery
Whoever is next in line

My love I can’t ever tell
If it’s like bread or wine
But I fear you destroy me
Whoever is next in line

My infinite is still
And I could only resign
And keep singing truths
Whoever is next in line

Leave a Reply

