The Place To Be

The Place To Be

Oh, what I’d do
Just to drag the moon back
Up in the horizon
Hung alongside the stars
And be submerged
In the depths of the night
Drifting across the sky
Waving my belly
Kicking and jerking through it
Fly for a bit
Whip my hair
Over and over
Not caring at allSo long as everyone is
Blinded by the dark
Gallop my feet
Beat and feel
Percussion of the universe
Indifferent to everyone else
Confused and lost
Indeed, they seem
As I keep losing myself
In the magnificense
The crappy
The wild
Is where I want to be

Leave a Reply

