A poem for G-

A poem for G-

Will somebody write a poem for me?
Something you asked the fourth wall
Well I could write so many
And you’re the thought of it all
I’ll write of wanting you
I’ll write of missing you
Or write about the pain
About the fear and all I can’t contain
Or even obtain in your absence
I hope it did make sense
I paint a picture of words
For an ‘I love you’ to be heard
Or even to be read
For tears to be shed
Until I let it all out and more
To not look back at before
Or to embrace tomorrow
With the neglect of sorrow
Until you return to me
Or I set myself free
To be truthfully happy
You will be my poetry

Leave a Reply

