My storm, my love

My storm, my love

Raging tonight
A storm that could fright
You said ‘this doesn’t seem right’
But who else might
Destroy the force in you
Add more color to the blue
Help you get through
In whatever you do
You are storm
And I love the rain
The blazing breeze
You are like home
You’re everyday
Find home in me
Calm your heart
Close you eyes
Let your whirlwinds subside
Come and have a chat with me
Sit it down and talk for awhile
I may not achieve
To make you genuinely happy
For the storm may not always fade
But the rain
My storm, My love
The rain would still have stayed

Leave a Reply

