The Tissue Sonnet

The Tissue Sonnet

This sonnet was first written on a three sheets of a two ply tissue paper during one boring school day.

Such light could thaw the cold of this night
And it is your light that could bring sight
Such cold breeze could freeze my flesh and bone
And how could such paper as thin as this
Warm my yearning body, wanting you
In every second; you’re warm as home
But your absence’s is like tissue paper
I know your love but what’s ‘together’?
It is you and me and not like this
Such warmth and light could only you could bring
In your absence, oh my heart could sing
To reel you back to me in a roll
Share the heart of which from me you stole

Leave a Reply

